Skip to content

In April of 1993 the Lamar Chamber of Commerce became the Barton County Chamber of Commerce.  To mark the beginning of the organization, the Chamber hosts a membership meeting and awards banquet every April.  The act of recognizing locals who go "above and beyond" is one held over from the days of the Lamar Chamber of Commerce and it is how that the best and brightest from all around Barton County are recognized yearly.

Nominations are opened to all members of Barton County during the month of January and during February the General Membership votes for the winners.

Below are the records of past award winners which we were able to find in our office but it is NOT a complete list.  The Chamber encourages individuals and past winners to contact us with information to add to this list.  Also, each year we will add new winners to this page so their accomplishments will continue to be recognized as time goes on.

Award Winners



1996 - Don Lucietta
1995 - Ray Little
1994 - Lamar Democrat
1993 - Judd Chesnut
1992 - Calvin Jones
1991 - Ruby & Vincil Warren
1990 - Gerald Gilkey

1989 - Ron Hager
1988 - Tom Felts
1987 - Tom O'Sullivan
1985 - Peggy Hillman
1983 - Bill Rawlings
1982 - Tom O'Sullivan
1981 - Jim Allen

2012 - Jill Fast
2011 - Nan Woodward
2010 - Marsha Doyle
Business Volunteer Employee Educators Truman Healthcare New Chamber Member Nonprofit of the Year Hall of Fame
2024 Big Rens Susan Roland Melissa Messer: Arvest Bank Angela Mooney - Golden City
Marissa Buzzard - Lamar
Tina Moser - Liberal
Sheri & Bill Keltner Chelle Gardner, Cox Barton County Hospital 96 Elite Wedding Venue Peterson Outdoor Ministries

Marno Patterson Calvin Jones

Business Volunteer Employee Educators Truman Healthcare Hall of Fame
2023 Heavenly Daylight Donuts Sheila Stevens Kent Morey - Lamar Bank & Trust Carol Tracy - Golden City
Tamara Cole - Lamar
Robert Williams - Liberal
Gordon Godfrey Hannah Born APRN - Cox Barton County Hospital

Marilyn SelveyZachary Scott Kelley

2022 The Freeman Outdoor Event Center
At The Stompin’ Grounds
Holly Willhite Michael Moyer Lamar United Methodist Church Angela Vaughn - Golden City
Terri Harrison - Liberal
Kristin Whitton - Lamar
Jo Jurgens Dr. Erica Burton ~ Vision Solutions

Robbie King
Tim Timmons

2021 Vintage Chaos Melissa Little Mary Jo Mincks
Cox Barton
County Hospital
Leesa Eldred ~ Golden City
Iver Johnson ~ Lamar
Stacia Forst ~ Liberal
Jerry Marti Joel Dermott &
Barton County Health Department


Business Volunteer Employee Educators Truman Healthcare Hall of Fame Civic Organization Woman of the Year Young Professional Under 40
2020 Jeremy’s Creek
Golf Course
Mandy Sturgell Chanel Besendorfer
Barton County Title Company
Lamar ~ Beth Fowler
Golden City ~ Mark Stefan
Liberal ~ Phillip Vore
Nancy Curless Mandy Swink
Cox Barton County Hospital
Richard Cooper Lamar PTO Tie
Barb Parrish &
Jill Onstott
Jordan Maberry
2019 Lamar Bank & Trust Company Kari Worsely Stormy Cuba Senior Citizens Center Golden City---Caleb Russell
Lamar -- Harvey Fry
Liberal -- Shanda Shaw
Jim O’Neal Dr. Jeremy Sturgell Clint Williams Lamar Metro Club Betty Purinton Kaleb Marti


Business Volunteer Employee Educators Truman Healthcare Hall of Fame
2018 Cap's Cabin Greg Clements Mike Main Jay Stahl Dr. Burton LeAnn Campbell & Dr. Carroll
2017 Redneck Outdoor Products Marilyn Selvey Jeff Hull Lori Miller, Bill Nicaise,
Stephanie David
Scott Bailey Dr.Michelle Boice
2016 Tractors BBQ Rachel Martin Sgt. Oliver Cornell Kara Mello, Keith Woods, Ron Ray Kathy Jenkins Dr. Justin Ogden Fleeter Marti & Ruth Bunton
2015 Barton County Strength Club Donita McCulloch Coty Brooks Melanie Kirby, Diane Reigal, Jaime Pjesky Amy Neher Julie Means Betty O'Sullivan
2014 Tractors BBQ Doris Little Amy Neher Anna Strong, Sharon Brannon, Angie Vaughn Martin Bunton Dr. Thomas Hopkins, MD Bub Curless
2013 Jones Plumbing Heating & Air Robbie King Elaine Davis Jim Lovercamp, Debra Simmons, Rachel Miller Pat O'Neal Dr. Jeremy Sturgel Edison Kaderly
2012 Fast Eddie Hot Rod Shop Irene Thomas Richard Cooper Barbara Parrish, Sherry St. John, Beth Wilson George Nichols Chelle Gardener & Nico Linsteadt
2011 Mary's Flower Cart Cafe Debbie Sniegar Nadine Mayfield Bowling, Medlin, Davidson Tom Shaw Rudy Snedigar Dot Morton & Darrell Robertson
2010 Legacy Jim Horton Ginnie Keatts Dighero, Woods, Barker Doris Little Lori Smith Ken Howard
2009 Versacourt Betty Kuhn Bill Rawlings Willey, Barnes, Clemensen John Gilkey Jane Scott John Stockdale
2008 Fast Eddie Hot Rod Shop Bob Douglas Aimee Brunner Ray, Eldred,
2007 Fast Eddie Hot Rod Shop Bob Douglas Aimee Brunner Susan Ray, Leesa, Eldred Lynn Calton Leisa Blanchard Margaret Wirts & Mary K. Miller
2006 Lamar Enterprises Jo Jurgens Chief Ron Hager Hager, Huber, Pellett Rayma Bekebrock Davis Dr. Cain & Gerald Gilkey
2005 Dot's Hallmark Virgina Erwin Pat Vaughan Pat Gordon, Brad Jones, Calvin Pyle Bob Douglas


Agri-Biz Business Volunteer Employee Educators Truman
2004 Rice's Feed Store Barco Drive-In Kathy Jenkins Virginia Rutledge VanGilder, Masterson, S. Keith Charles Curless
2003 Wa-da-ya-Bid Auction Roberts Department Store Belinda Rutledge John Bary VanGilder, Hackney, Kaufman Ron Hager
2002 M & J Berries Daniel Funeral Home Marilyn Harris Paul "Cubby" Hall D. Tuck, N. Tahhan, Lovercamp Ginnie Keatts
2001 Barton Co. Impliment Eastside Amoco Shirley Curless M. Selvey, K. Myers, L. Poznich Gerald Gilkey
2000 Seed & Farm Supply Tiadon Systems Calvin Jones Williams, Kirby, Monroe Judd Chesnut
Scroll To Top